Board Members

Executive Board

The Executive Board is responsible for the overall policy and direction of ChildSpirit Institute. We celebrate their expertise and contributions to ChildSpirit as a non-profit and their dedication to fostering our global vision of children’s spirituality.


Mary Hart, M.S.


Tobin Hart, Ph.D.


Linda Iribarren


Janna Cordeiro, M.P.H.


Advisory Board

The ChildSpirit Advisory Board is comprised of professionals who are either leading the field in Children’s Spirituality within their own organizations or offer valuable wisdom to ChildSpirit.

Patricia Passmore Alley Greensboro, VT
Carol Bowman Media, PA
Bridget Driggers Woodstock, Georgia
Llael Ezpaza Maffit Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Peter Nelson, Ph.D. Sydney, Australia
Joseph Chilton Pearce Faber, Virginia
Kaisa Puhakka, Ph.D. Half Moon Bay, California
Daniel Scott, Ph.D. Victoria , BC, Canada
Ann Trousdale, Ph.D. Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Bonnie Thorne Vancouver, BC, Canada